Dare To Be Healthy

Day 2 of Detox

Posted on: January 4, 2012

Second day of detox, half way through. Today was a little difficult to start with, felt a little weak and was really close to quitting the detox. Reminded myself of the benefits and why I’m on the detox journey. Noticed I little break out on my face, so I know the detox is working getting all the bacteria out, and got back on track – well not completely!

Started again with the usual glass of warm water and a slice of lemon. Detoxing with a different juice today – Pressure Relief juice (see recipe in detox recipe section). Unfortunately, didn’t have time to do yoga – wasn’t really up for it today if I’m honest.

Had loads of water, green tea and chamomile tea in between drinking the juice. You can add a teaspoon of milled flaxseed to your juice, which is what I do sometimes. Flaxseed can be found in any health foods stores like Holland & Barrett or WholeFoods. I’m actually starting to feel lighter, clear headed and more focused. Like I said in my first day blog, I’ve got to chew food so made a salad with baked fish (recipe in detox recipe section).

Can’t wait for tomorrow, final day. Craving for sweet foods is not as bad as yesterday. Will see how I get on tomorrow and afterwards.

Hope yours is going ok and sticking to the detox plan.  Check in tomorrow for day 3 of my detox.

Tags:

1 Response to "Day 2 of Detox"

[…] Day 2 of Detox (healingfoodshealthyfoods.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Archives

Twitter Updates

