Dare To Be Healthy

My best friends in my kitchen!

Posted on: April 9, 2012

Here are some of the gadgets I have in my kitchen and definitely cannot live without:

Juicer

My juicer is my best friend I have fun with almost every day! It’s the Phillips HR1881/00, part of the robust collection. It’s the best thing ever. It comes in 3 parts, the electronic part which houses the filter and crushes your fruit and veg. It has a jug to collect the juice and a bin which holds the pulp waste. If you want smooth, clear juice, this is the best juicer you can buy – bit on the pricey side though. It’s also pretty easy to clean.

 

 

Smoothie Maker

Now, I currently use the Kenwood Smoothie Maker SB266. It’s not the best on the market but it does the job for now. I sometimes want to have all the bits from the fruit and veg in a glass and there are some vegetables and fruits you can’t pass through a juicer like mango and avocado. I will eventually invest in the Vitamix juicer/blender, does all the jobs in one!

 

 

Food Processor

Now this little food processor from a company called Cuisinhart, is I think one of the best investments I’ve ever made on kitchen gadgets. I found it in Fenwicks department store at Brent Cross in London. It grinds and chops everything from herbs and spices like garlic and cardamom seeds, to vegetables like onions, tomatoes or whatever little thing you want to put in it. I had a look for it on Amazon and surprise, surprise, it’s on there!

Leave a Reply

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Archives

