Dare To Be Healthy

Day 3 of Detox

Posted on: January 31, 2013

So third and final day…at least that’s what I thought. Woke up feeling a little more clear-headed but with a slight migraine nothing too major and the sore gums still. I didn’t feel too bad; the good effects kind of outweighed the migraine for the moment so I carried on with my routine. Glass of lemon and warm water, did my yoga and meditation and then made my juice for the day. Here’s the recipe:

Handful of kaleIMG_1491

1 avocado

Handful of parsley

1 apple

2 celery sticks

Cup of water

Really wanted to improve my skin as it was looking all dry and also to get some good fats in, this is why I threw in the avocado. This of course all goes into a blender, cannot juice avocado – very bulky smoothie (add water to thin it out a bit).

Because the migraine was lingering a bit, decided to have a salad earlier than I would have and besides I was catching up with a friend I hadn’t seen in what felt like forever (only a few weeks!), so went to lunch and was very good and had only the salad and loads of water. That seemed to get rid of the migraine totally, got home and carried on with my smoothie, water and green tea. Day 3 over and done with, woohoo!!

So what was supposed to be a 3 day detox turned into four days. Woke up the next morning and felt really good and decided to carry on with my detox for one more day.

Peace and Fabulous Health!

Leave a Reply

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

About

Categories

Archives

Twitter Updates

