Dare To Be Healthy

Day 4 of Detox

Posted on: January 31, 2013

Felt really good this morning, full of energy, clear head and best of all, I had the best night’s sleep in ages. So detox for one more day, sunny Sunday morning, most of the snow all gone and weather slightly warmer than the last few days. Usual routine of lemon water, yoga and smoothie. Was tempted to just sit in front of the TV to watch the Australian Open Men’s finals but had to press record cause I had some writing to catch up on. Here’s my smoothie recipe for the day:

2 handfuls of kale

1 pearIMG_1501

3 celery sticks

3 brocolli florets

Handful of alfalfa & broccoli sprouts

½ lime

Cup of water

Got through the smoothie all day with loads of water and detox tea. As this was an unofficial detox day, I had dinner – baked salmon with mixed vegetables (broccoli, carrots, baby corn and green beans) topped with garlic, lime and herb dressing (home-made of course)!

I’m so glad I did an additional day of detox even if just to prolong the benefits a bit longer. But that’s not where I’m going to stop – I’m now more focused on my eating habits and lifestyle, and more aware of what I do and what my body needs.

Whatever detox program you adopt, always be careful with it and listen to your body. Be aware of good changes to adopt, and changes that don’t work for you, just let go of them. You will reap such awesome benefits in the long run.

Peace and Fabulous Health!

1 Response to "Day 4 of Detox"

That smoothie sounds delicious! I’m always looking for a new, good recipe to try. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Archives

Twitter Updates

